Deactivate or Revoke a User's Access

There are two ways to remove a user's access to NetGalley, depending on your role and the level of access you want to remove. To learn more about permissions, visit User Role Definitions & Permissions.

Deactivate a User

Only Company Admins can fully deactivate a user.

  1. Go to Manage Users.
  2. Click Details next to the user you want to deactivate.
  3. Select Deactivate Account.
  4. In the confirmation window, click Yes, proceed.

all_users.png

 

deactivate_popup.png

Once the user has been deactivated, a confirmation message will appear and the user will be removed from the Current Users list. Their account will remain available under the Deactivated tab, where it can be reactivated later if needed.

Note: An Imprint Manager cannot be deactivated until another Imprint Manager has been assigned to that imprint.

Revoke Access to an Imprint

Imprint Managers can remove a user's access to their own imprint without affecting access to any other assigned imprints.

  1. Go to Account Settings.
  2. Select Imprint Users.
  3. Click Details next to the user.
  4. Select Revoke Access.

revoke_access.png

Revoking access removes the user's permissions for that imprint only. If the user has access to other imprints, they will retain those permissions.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful